3 votes

Moving Time Entries suggestion

When one attempts to move a time entry, I see the alert message:

It is not allowed to move activities or merge entries while autocomplete mode is enabled due to incorrect values in duration and from-to. You can disable it in upper right corner by clicking gear icon.

I really think you should name the exact path to, and the name of exactly which option you are talking out. I searched for 10m and still didn't see any option called "autocomplete mode." Since moving a timeslice now and then might be helpful (esp if you don't have auto-sorting as per my previous suggestion) maybe making this option more accessible (like right on the timesheet as a checkbox) might be good.

I guess if you implement automated timeslice sorting (upon entering a work time period in the past) you can make all this go away.

Anonymous 2020-09-17 20:04
Report abuse
Who voted: + 3 Anonymous

Add Comment



Add new suggestion
Respond to suggestions
p.czaja
j.krason
Active Users more »
uk141
krudnicki
upa628287
csegyud
daniel
jlewis-sc
TJ
masloprojekt
PeterH
ury531449
terho